It’s finally happening! After almost a decade of waiting, Rockstar Games is all set to unveil GTA 6 today.

Back on November 8th, Rockstar made a groundbreaking announcement on Twitter, promising to drop the “first trailer for the next Grand Theft Auto” in early December.

Ever since that announcement, fans have been guessing when exactly “early December” refers to and which specific dates are more likely.

Fortunately, this speculation can now be put to rest as Rockstar has confirmed the official date and time that the trailer will premiere – and you can watch it right here!

Trailer Date & Times

The first ever GTA 6 trailer is coming on Tuesday, December 5, 2023, at the following times:

  • 6 AM PT (West Coast)
  • 9 AM ET (East Coast)
  • 2 PM GMT
  • 3 PM CET
  • 7 PM IST
  • 11 PM JST
  • 1 AM AEDT (Wednesday, Dec 6)
  • 3 AM NZDT (Wednesday, Dec 6)

Here’s an image of the trailer times in most major cities, created by Reddit user ‘mustie1‘:

GTA 6 trailer 1 for most major cities

You’ll be surprised to know that this exact trailer date and time has been hiding in plain sight for almost 6 months.

Watch it Right Here

GTA 6 Trailer 1 will premiere live on YouTube on Tuesday, December 5, at 9 AM ET.

We have embedded the stream below so you can watch it live from here at the abovementioned date and time:

As we wait for the trailer, be sure to recap on all the teasers so far.

Trailer Length

The GTA 6 reveal trailer will be 1 minute and 31 seconds long (91 seconds).

This will be the longest debut trailer in Rockstar’s history, along with Red Dead Redemption 1. For comparison, here are the lengths of previous first trailers:

  • GTA 3: 1:12 (72 seconds)
  • GTA Vice City: 1:04 (64 seconds)
  • GTA San Andreas: 1:15 (75 seconds)
  • GTA IV: 1:02 (62 seconds)
  • Red Dead Redemption: 1:30 (90 seconds)
  • GTA V: 1:24 (84 seconds)
  • RDR2: 1:08 (68 seconds)
  • GTA VI: 1:31 (91 seconds)

What Will Be Shown?

Looking back at Rockstar’s first trailers for GTA 4, GTA 5, and Red Dead Redemption 2, there are several things we can expect from the first GTA 6 trailer:

  1. Scenic shots of modern-day Vice City during morning, daytime, and night

Early development footage leaked back in September 2022 revealed that GTA 6 will take place in modern-day Vice City (Miami) and its surrounding areas.

All of Rockstar’s first trailers for GTA 4, GTA 5, and Red Dead Redemption 2 started with an early sunrise followed by mostly daytime scenes and ended with a sunset as the outro.

First morning scene of GTA 4, GTA 5, and RDR2 first trailers
First scene of GTA 4, GTA 5, and RDR2 debut trailers.

On December 5, we’ll have our first official look at modern Vice City, including its highrise buildings, beaches, and hopefully nightlife.

  1. First look at the game’s protagonists, Jason and Lucia

“Why did I move here? I guess it was the weather.”

Just like we were introduced to Michael with this iconic quote in the first GTA V trailer, we’ll soon be introduced to the sequel’s protagonists.

GTA 4, GTA 5, and RDR2 debut trailers introduced us to the lead character:s
GTA 4, GTA 5, and RDR2 debut trailers introduced us to the lead character.

Leaks suggest GTA 6 will feature two protagonists, a Latina woman named Lucia and a man named Jason.

The trailer is expected to introduce them both, revealing what they look like and how they sound.

  1. Evening outro that fades into the GTA 6 logo

All of Rockstar’s previous debut trailer outros have faded to a clear view of the game’s logo.

Since we’re yet to see the logo for the next game, we’re certainly going to see it at the end of the trailer!

GTA 4, GTA 5, and RDR2 debut trailer outros faded to the logo
GTA 4, GTA 5, and RDR2 debut trailer outros faded to the logo
  1. Release date/window

Given that the release date could be less than a year away, there’s a high chance Rockstar will at least reveal the release window at the end of the trailer.

This is rumored to be Fall 2024 with an internal delay planned for early 2025.

  1. Pre-orders live after the trailer

Rockstar tends to put pre-orders live after releasing a trailer for a new game. Pre-orders went live for RDR2 just a day after it was teased.

The same is expected to happen with the GTA 6 trailer, especially since the game probably isn’t as far away as previous Rockstar titles when they were first revealed.

author
Managing Editor
With almost a decade of experience in video game journalism, Max is a well-versed writer from Manchester, United Kingdom. His expertise shines in his comprehensive coverage of GTA 6, providing fans with the latest news and developments regarding the highly-anticipated sequel.